

BYLAWS OF THE ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT SUBCOMMITTEE

ARTICLE I: SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Section 1: Purpose

The purpose of these bylaws is to define the membership and outline the scope of duties of the Subcommittee.

Section 2: Membership

The Subcommittee shall consist of the following members:

- 1. The Vice President for Enrollment Management (or designee), as ex-officio, non-voting member.
- 2. Six (6) elected faculty members, two elected at-large by each campus.
- 3. Three (3) Admissions Directors, 1 from each campus, appointed by the Associate Vice President of Admissions.
- 4. The Associate Vice President of Admissions, appointed by the Vice President of Enrollment Management.
- 5. The Assistant to the Associate Vice President, as administrative support, non-voting member.
- 6. The Executive Director of Financial Aid, appointed by Vice President of Enrollment Management.
- 7. The Executive Director of Workforce Development

Elected faculty members shall be elected in accordance with the faculty election process adopted by the Elections Subcommittee of the University Senate. Appointed members shall be named by the respective Vice President or designee.

The initial term of each appointed Subcommittee member is set forth in the attached Roster for Membership, renewable upon agreement of both the Committee member and the appointing authority.

The term of elected committee members shall be commensurate with their initial appointment.

The Committee shall strive to maintain diverse representation and inclusivity.

Section 3: Removal and Resignation

Any member of the committee failing to regularly attend meetings during the academic year will be considered for removal by the Executive Committee.

A Committee member may resign from their position by providing a written notice to the Committee chair or appointing authority.

Vacancies will be filled by special election in coordination with the nominations and elections committee to maintain appropriate and proportional representation of the group consistent with the established by-laws. If a vacancy occurs between regular elections, the remaining committee members shall vote to determine if this replacement will be resolved via a special election or at the next general election.

ARTICLE II: SCOPE OF DUTIES

Section 1: Purpose

The purpose of the Committee is to:

- 1. Provide guidance to the Academic Policy Committee to ensure that policies create an equitable and functional teaching environment;
- 2. Report to the Senate on Enrollment Management projects and activities;
- 3. Assess and provide feedback on the effectiveness of Admissions policies as it relates to pedagogy, student success, enrollment goals, and retention.
- 4. Assess and provide feedback on the effectiveness of enrollment management as it relates to administrative requirements and the student experience.
- 5. Improve communications between the academic community, Admissions and marketing.

Section 2: Duties and Responsibilities

The Committee shall meet regularly to discuss and review matters related to its scope of

duties.

Committee members are expected to actively participate in meetings, contribute their

expertise, and collaborate with other members.

The Committee may form working groups as necessary to address specific tasks or projects.

The Committee shall provide recommendations, reports, or any required deliverables to the

appointing authority or relevant stakeholders, as specified.

The Committee shall designate a member to make reports to each Local Assembly and to the

Senate.

Section 3: Chairperson and Officers

The Committee shall elect a Chairperson from among its members to preside over meetings,

facilitate discussions, and represent the Committee when required.

The Chairperson shall serve for a term as set forth in the attached Roster for Membership and

may be re-elected if desired.

The Committee may appoint additional officers, such as a Vice-Chairperson or Secretary, to

assist in the functioning of the Committee as deemed necessary.

ARTICLE III: MEETINGS

Section 1: Frequency

The Committee shall hold regular meetings at least twice a year. Additional meetings may be

scheduled as necessary or upon request of the Chairperson or most Committee members.

Section 2: Quorum and Decision-making

A quorum, constituting 51% of the Committee membership, must be present to conduct official

business.

Decisions shall be made by a majority vote of the Committee members present, unless otherwise specified in these bylaws.

The Chairperson may call for a vote to be conducted online if the need arises. Alternative voting mechanisms require a quorum of votes cast by members and decisions shall be made by a simple majority vote. Any committee member may object to the call for an online vote and request a meeting for the vote to be held.

ARTICLE IV: AMENDMENTS

These bylaws may be amended by a majority vote of the Committee members with approval by Senate Executive Committee, provided that notice of the proposed amendment is given in advance of the meeting.

Proposed amendments to the bylaws shall be shared with all Committee members a reasonable amount of time prior to the meeting.

These bylaws are hereby adopted on 3/19/24 and shall supersede any previous bylaws or rules of the Committee.

Christopher G. Lapor
3/19/24

Laura Fellander
3/19/24

2023-2024 Roster

Membership on the Enrollment Management Subcommittee of the Academic Policy

Committee

	Name	Campus	Term (Years)	Other
VP of Enrollment Management	Stephen Lee	Lock Haven	N/A	Ex Officio (non- voting)
AVP Admissions	Chris Lapos	Bloomsbu	N/A	Appointed Elected Chair Local Assembly Rep
Faculty at Large	Brett Everhart	Lock Haven	3	Elected
Faculty at Large	vacant	Mansfield	3	Elected
Faculty at Large	Atika Benaddi	Mansfield	3	Elected
Faculty at Large	Jeanine Page	Lock Haven	3	Elected
Faculty at Large	Jason Genovese	Bloomsbu rg	3	Elected
Faculty at Large	Barry Minemyer	Bloomsbu rg	3	Elected
Admissions Director	Maramonne Houseknecht	Bloomsbu rg	3	Appointed Local Assembly Rep
Admissions Director	Sean Stout	Mansfield	3	Appointed Local Assembly Rep
Interim Admissions Director	Bryson Purcell	Lock Haven	3	Appointed Local Assembly Rep
Executive Director, Financial Aid	Pam Kathcart	Mansfield	3	Appointed
Executive Director, Workforce Development	Hope Lineman	Lock Haven	3	Appointed

Assistant to AVP of	Laura	Lock	N/A	Non-voting
Admissions	Kellander	Haven		Administrative
				Support